On April 3, eight towns in the South Eastern Midlands declared their communities Gasfield Free with 99.6% of over 480 residents agreeing.

The towns included Levendale, Wooodsdale, Whitfoord, Tunnack, Parratah, Mt Seymour, Stonor and Baden.

See the photos from the ceremony below along with a map of the South Eastern Midlands and the eight towns.

See more here:

MEDIA RELEASE : South Eastern Midlands ‘Gasfield Free’

The People vs CSG: the birth of CSG Free Communities

Lock the Gate - Go Mining Free